What is the name of the bear in duolingo?

Falstaff (sometimes referred to as Grumpy Bear, Hungry Bear, or just The Bear) is a character frequently appearing in Duolingo lessons and stories.

---

His name is actually Falstaff, as you can see if you get to his unit and click on his picture.