Can you put banana peels in a compost?

Cut banana peels are great for adding to compost! Turn them a couple of inches under the mulch or soil and they will help control aphids in your garden. Cutting the peels before composting keeps animals such as squirrels, raccoons and other rodents from foraging in your yard.