Who caused the nine eleven attack?

The September 11 attacks (also referred to as 9-11) were a series of four coordinated terrorist attacks by the Islamic terrorist group al-Qaeda against the United States on the morning of Tuesday, September 11, 2001. In New York City, planes flew into the World Trade Centers buildings which fell.