How many babies were born in the u. s. in twenty twenty?

The 2020 U.S. birth rate was a record low for the 6th year in a row, according to the National Center for Health Statistics, which is part of the CDC. There were 55.8 births per 1,000 women 15-44, 4% lower than in 2019, and the lowest recorded rate since the U.S. began tracking birth rates in 1909.