How do i know when a pecan pie is done?

Bake approximately 30 to 35 minutes. Pecan pie is done at the first signs of solidity in the center of the pie (center should not shake and a knife inserted in center will come out clean). The internal temperature of a pecan pan when done should register 200 degrees F on your cooking thermometer.