Has it ever snowed in mexico city mexico?

Mexico City has not experienced snow in 50 years. Last time it snowed in Mexico City downtown was on January 12th, 1967. On the outskirts of Mexico City, it snows every year on the high elevation mountain peaks and volcanoes about 12 to 25 cm snowfalls.