Is leslie a boy's name?

Like many names given to children, "Leslie" can be either a boy's or a girl's name. The spelling is often different. Leslie Nielsen, a man, spells his name L-E-S-L-I-E, while Leslie Ann Downs, a woman, spells her name L-E-S-L-E-Y. But there is no fixed rule.