What is the weight of one large egg?

For an egg to be classified as "Large", a dozen of them must total between 24 and 26 ounces. So one large egg will weigh about 2 ounces. A dozen extra large eggs weigh 27 to 29 ounces. A jumbo dozen weigh at least 30 ounces.