What's the record for sacks in one n. f. l. game?

Derrick Thomas of the Kansas City Chiefs set the individual record of 7 sacks in a game in 1990 against the Seahawks. For teams, the Philadelphia Eagles have the most sacks in a game, with 14 sacks against the Giants on October 26, 1952.