What is the difference between truffles and pudding?

Chocolate truffles are a type of sweet made with chocolate ganache coated with chocolate & often nuts. Pudding is a semi-solid custard made from flavored milk or fruit juice thickened with cornstarch, rice, bread, or eggs. They are totally different.