What happened april fifteenth nineteen eighty nine?

The Hillsborough Disaster was a fatal crush of people during an FA Cup semi-final soccer match between Liverpool and Nottingham Forest at Hillsborough Stadium in Sheffield, England, on 15 April 1989 that resulted in 96 deaths.