What happened on september eleventh?

2 planes crashed into the Twin towers in New York City and 1 plane crashed into the Pentagon. Lots of lives were lost that day. It was a terror attack on the United States.

---

On September 11, 2001, Islamist extremists hijacked four planes that were flying above the US. Two of them were flown into the twin towers of the World Trade Center in New York. Another was crashed into the Pentagon, the top military building in the capital city, Washington DC.

---

9, 11, 2001. Early that morning, the Islamic terrorist group al-Qaeda hijacked four passenger airplanes: 2 planes struck the World Trade Center in New York, 1 hit the Pentagon, Passengers on the 4th plane fought back and the plane believed targeting the Whitehouse crashed in a field in western P.A

---

A terrorist attack in which two air planes struck the twin towers in New York City.

---

The twin towers of the World Trade Center in New York were destroyed on September 11, 2001.

---

The September 11, 2001 attacks were a series of four coordinated terrorist attacks by the Islamic terrorist group al-Qaeda against the United States. The attacks killed 2,996 people, injured over 6,000 others, and caused at least $10 billion in infrastructure and property damage.

---

On September Eleventh, 2001, Al Qaeda hijacked four airplanes and crashed them into the World Trade Center.

---

The September 11 attacks (also referred to as 9 11) were a series of four coordinated terrorist attacks by the Islamic terrorist group al-Qaeda, against the United States, on the morning of Tuesday, September 11, 2001. The attacks killed 2,977 people, and injured over 6,000 others.

---

World Trade Center and Pentagon were hit by terrorists who hijacked commercial airplanes.

---

The attack from Alquida on the Twin Towers in New York, the Pentagon in Washington, D.C., and the plane that went down outside D.C. that was headed for the White House.

---

The September 11 attacks (aka 9-11) were a series of four coordinated terrorist attacks by the Islamic terrorist group al-Qaeda against the United States on the morning of Tuesday, September 11, 2001.

---

Terror attack on the twin towers in NYC by Al Qaida group who hijacked a plane to carry out the attack. Scores of people lost their lives