What happened on september eleventh?

9, 11, 2001. Early that morning, the Islamic terrorist group al-Qaeda hijacked four passenger airplanes: 2 planes struck the World Trade Center in New York, 1 hit the Pentagon, Passengers on the 4th plane fought back and the plane believed targeting the Whitehouse crashed in a field in western P.A