What's the tallest volcano on mars?

Olympus Mons The highest mountain on Mars is also the highest mountain and volcano in the entire solar system. It is called Olympus Mons and is 16 miles (24 kilometers) high which makes it about three times higher than Mt. Everest.

---

Olympus Mons (left) is the largest volcano in the solar system. It stands 26 kilometers (15.5 miles) above the surrounding plains, and is 500 kilometers (300 miles) wide at its base.