What are receipts made out of?

The most common type of receipt paper is thermal paper. This slightly shiny, smooth paper contains chemicals that allow printing via heat transfer, rather than with ink.

---

Receipts are made of paper, paper is made from trees, and trees are made from mother nature. Please Recycle!