What are the chances of getting a goat horn in minecraft?

Your best bet is to wait for a screaming goat to spawn. These types of goats have a five percent chance of appearing whenever you find a goat, so you'll be hard-pressed to locate them. When you do, trick it into trying to ram you and have it hit a block so then it can drop its horn.