What is a. p. o. q. u. e. l.?

Apoquel is used to treat & control itching & inflammation in dogs resulting from a variety of causes, like flea allergy, food allergy, contact allergy & atopic dermatitis. It effectively controls itching within 24 hours. Apoquel requires a prescription from your veterinarian, & is sold per tablet.