What is the difference between brave and courageous?

Bravery is the ability to confront something painful, difficult, or dangerous without fear. It's a quality, not a state of mind. Courage, on the other hand, is the ability to confront something painful, difficult, or dangerous despite the fear. whatsthediff.org