Who created cotton candy?

Surprisingly, the inventor of cotton candy was actually a dentist! In 1897 William Morrison teamed up with Tennessee candy maker, John Wharton, to create the concoction. The duo premiered cotton candy in 1908 at the World's Fair. The price was only 25 cents.