Who wrote i am woman hear me roar?

"I Am Woman" is a song written by Australian musicians Helen Reddy and Ray Burton. Performed by Reddy, the first recording of "I Am Woman" appeared on her debut album "I Don't Know How to Love Him", released in May 1971.