What causes cat dander?

Cats can be susceptible to danger due to stress or allergy to a new food or grooming product. It could even be due to something as simple as the air being too dry indoors in the winter. It could also be caused by a parasitic infestation, such as ringworm, ticks or mites. Sunburn can cause dandruff.