Who sang somewhere over the rainbow?

The song Over the Rainbow was performed by Judy Garland in the 1939 film, The Wizard of Oz. It has since been performed by dozens of famous artists including Frank Sinatra, Doris Day, Ella Fitzgerald, and Tony Bennett.