Where did the phrase cats pajamas come from?

Per Wikipedia: Popular around1922 when bee's knees,cat's whiskers &similar phrases gained usage. Sometimes attributed to cartoonist Thomas Tad Dorgan-who coined other phrases. Some sources say: E.B. Katz, English tailor-late 1700's into 1800's-made fine silk pajamas for royalty & wealthy patrons.