What's a german suplex?

The wrestler stands behind the opponent, grabs them around their waist, lifts them up, and falls backwards while bridging his back and legs, slamming the opponent down to the mat shoulder and upper back first. ... The regular pinning variation can be referred to as the German suplex pin.