How long does it take for light to travel around the earth?

Light travels 186,282 miles per second in a vacuum and in a straight line. If it could follow the curvature of the earth in a vacuum it would travel 7.5 times around the Earth in one second. It would take about .133 of a second to travel once around the Earth,

---

At sea level, light can travel around the earth in 0.13 seconds. Even at the height of the International Space Station, light would only take 0.14 seconds to travel an entire orbit around the planet.