Who first sang blueberry hill?

The music was composed by Vincent Rose, who first achieved popularity as bandleader of his Montmartre Orchestra in the 1920s. The lyrics were written by Larry Scott and Al Lewis. The original version of the song was performed by actor and country star Gene Autry in the film The Singing Hill.