What is the thirty six thirty line?

What is the thirty six thirty line? The Missouri Compromise also proposed that slavery be prohibited above the 36º 30' latitude line in the remainder of the Louisiana Territory. This provision held for 34 years, until it was repealed by the Kansas-Nebraska Act of 1854