What is the biggest number anyone has ever counted to?

Jeremy Harper, of Birmingham Alabama captured the attention of the world by counting aloud to one million, and live-streaming the entire process in 2007. He is the Guinness World Record holder for the highest number counted out loud. He counted for 16 hours every day, for 89 straight days.