What is k. mean?

The letter k in texting is an abbreviation for ok. K is also used as an abbreviation for kilo, meaning 1000. For example, if you win 100k, you’ve won 100,000. In computer terminology k is a little more than 1000, technically 1024 because that is a power of 2. K spelled K.a.y. is a woman’s name.