How many concentration camps were there during world war two?

Of 42,000 camps and ghettoes established by the Nazis between 1933 and 1945, 980 were concentration camps, plus 30,000 slave labor camps; 1,150 Jewish ghettoes, 1,000 POW camps; 500 brothels filled with sex slaves; and thousands of other camps used for euthanizing the elderly and infirm.