How do you get food coloring out of carpet?

To most effectively to remove food coloring from carpet, treat the stain immediately. Gently blot the area with a paper towel to remove excess stain. Do not rub. Mix a solution of 1 tablespoon white vinegar, one tablespoon dish soap, and two cups water. Alternate solution and blotting until clean

---

Sponge stain with a clean white cloth soaked in white vinegar, liquid dish soap and warm water. Dab dry with a paper towel. Sponge any remaining stain with a little rubbing alcohol. Blot dry. Moisten remaining stain with 3% Peroxide and let set one hour before rinsing and blotting dry.