How do you get food coloring out of carpet?

To most effectively to remove food coloring from carpet, treat the stain immediately. Gently blot the area with a paper towel to remove excess stain. Do not rub. Mix a solution of 1 tablespoon white vinegar, one tablespoon dish soap, and two cups water. Alternate solution and blotting until clean