What's the biggest musky ever caught?

According to the International Game Fish Association, the largest muskellunge, or Muskie, on record was caught by Cal Johnson in Hayward, Wisconsin, on July 24, 1949. The fish weighed 67 lbs 8 oz and was 60.25 inches in length, and 33-34 inches in girth.

---

The current IGFA all-tackle world record muskie was caught by Cal Johnson on July 24, 1949 at Lake Court Oreilles near Hayward, Wis. The fish weighed 67 pounds, 8 ounces. Johnson's fish reportedly measured 60 inches

---

The largest Muskie ever caught, on record, was 67 lb 8 oz (30.62 kg). Larger Muskie have been reported, up to 70 lb, but were not documented according to I.G.F.A. rules.