Who is clarence odd body?

Clarence Odbody (born May 1653) is a fictional guardian angel in Frank Capra's 1946 film It's a Wonderful Life, where he was portrayed by Henry Travers, and in the 1990 sequel, Clarence, where he was played by Robert Carradine.