Is bermuda an english colony?

The archipelago is also known for its prosperous economy, tourism and subtropical climate. Bermuda was first discovered in 1503 by Juan de Bermudez, a Spanish explorer. ... In 1620, Bermuda became a self-governing colony of England after representative government was introduced there.