What was disney's first cartoon?

Walt Disney's first character was born before he started the Disney company when he worked at Universal and his name was Oswald The Lucky Rabbit.

---

A film of Walt Disney's first animated creation, Oswald the Lucky Rabbit, which has been lost since 1928, has been discovered.