What kind of food is soul food?

Topping the list of soul food and Southern food are fried chicken, barbeque ribs, macaroni and cheese, chitterlings (hog intestines, also known as chitlins), pickled pigs feet, turnip greens, black-eyed peas, sweet potato pie, hushpuppies and cornbread, (also known as johnnycake)

---

Good southern food like grits, sautéed greens. Corn bread, and fried chicken. Anything that is good down home cooking that makes your soul feel good!