Can you use flour instead of corn starch?

It's possible to use flour for corn starch, but you will need three times as much, you will also need it to cook longer and the texture will not be correct.

---

Substitutes for cornstarch Rice flour. Made from finely ground rice, rice flour replaces cornstarch in a 3:1 ratio. Arrowroot powder. Derived from the tropical arrowroot plant, this powder replaces cornstarch in a 2:1 ratio. Potato starch. Tapioca starch. Flaxseed gel. Xanthan gum. Guar gum.