What temperature should chicken be cooked to?

Bake a 4-oz. chicken breast at 350°F (177˚C) for 25 to 30 minutes. Use a meat thermometer to check that the internal temperature is 165˚F (74˚C).

---

The safe internal temperature for chicken is 165 degrees Fahrenheit or 75 degrees Celsius when tested with a meat thermometer.