How big is a standard piece of paper?

8.5 by 11 inches. It measures 8.5 by 11 inches (215.9 by 279.4 mm), similar to the A4 paper standard used by most other countries, defined in ISO 216 by the International Organization for Standardization.

---

A standard piece of paper is eight and one half inches wide by eleven inches tall