What is the most vicious mammal?

The most vicious mammal on Earth is the human being. After humans, the next most vicious mammal is the hippopotamus, killing an estimated 500 people per year in Africa.

---

Ungainly as it is, the hippopotamus is the world's deadliest large land mammal, killing an estimated 500 people per year in Africa. Hippos are aggressive creatures, and they have very sharp teeth. And you would not want to get stuck under one; at up to 2,750kg they can crush a human to death.