What's in carrots?

Carrots have vitamins and minerals in them, including potassium, biotin & vitamins A, C, K, and B6. Carrots contain beta carotene, which helps convert Vitamin A in the body and improves vision. Carrots are a good source of fiber. Carrots are made up of 88% water, 7% sugar, 1% protein and 0.2% fat.