How did fetty wap lose his eye?

According to a 2015 interview with Willie Maxwell, also known as fetty wap, the performer was born with glaucoma. Doctors were unable to save his left eye. He now wears an ocular prosthesis.

---

Fetty wap, was born with glaucoma, in both eyes. Doctors saved his right eye, but he lost his left eye, in which he used ocular prosthesis for many years, which after few years he stopped using it.