What is medulla blastoma?

According to Saint Jude Childrens Research Hospital, Medulloblastoma is a cancerous tumor—also called cerebellar primitive neuroectodermal tumor (PNET)—that starts in the region of the brain at the base of the skull, called the posterior fossa.