Do people eat kangaroo?

Yes, kangaroo meat is widely available in most Australian supermarkets along with emu, crocodile, camel and other “game meats”. Kangaroo meat had been consumed by indigenous Australians for centuries, but only in the last few decades has it been legalized for human consumption across Australia.