Who is the world's tallest man?

Robert Wadlow is irrefutably the tallest man ever. On June 27,1940 he measured 8 feet 11.1 inches in height. He was born on February 22, 1918 to two regular-sized parents, weighing an unremarkable 3.85 kg (8.7 lb).