Where do you put the thermometer on a turkey?

According to RealSimple.com, the meat thermometer should be placed in the thickest part of the turkey thigh, pricking the bird deeply just above the crease between the thigh and the place where the turkey breast begins. When the thermometer reads 165 Fahrenheit, your turkey is ready