What is the difference between tempura shrimp and panko shrimp?

Tempura shrimp is made using a batter of iced water, eggs, flour, and baking soda. It is similar to a batter used to make deep fried fish for fish and chips. Panko shrimp is made by dipping the shrimp in egg and then dipping it in a seasoned panko. Panko is a Japanese version of bread crumbs.