What is a dog fast?

Greyhound. Top Speed: 45 mph. Originally bred to be hunting dogs, Greyhounds are widely accepted to be the fastest dog breed. For decades, Greyhounds have been used in dog racing. A highly energetic breed, it comes as no surprise that their legs can carry them as fast as 45 miles per hour.