What country owns the antarctic?

No country owns Antarctica. It is governed and protected by the Antarctic Treaty. The country is considered politically neutral and it is governed by the 12 countries that signed the Antarctic Treaty, including Russia, the United Kingdom, Argentina, Chile, Australia, and the United States.