Who is the pokemon trainer ash?

Ash Ketchum is the main protagonist of the Pokémon Anime series. He is a 10-year-old Pokémon Trainer from Pallet Town in the Kanto region that has always dreamed of becoming the world's greatest Pokémon Master.