How do you get a stuck ring off your finger?

Squirt some Windex - yes Windex - on the finger and ring. Or, use any lubricant such as soap or oil. Elevate the hand overhead for 5-10 minutes with ice around the ring and finger. Use dental floss or a thread to compress the swollen finger as shown: